Reviews

What people are saying about Herons Nest




Great b&b and location - Rating 4/5

What a lovely stay!The hosts had thought of everything and added special touches,like home made gin, to make our stay a memorable one.A comfortable bed, well stocked mini bar, fresh tea and coffee and large shower added to the experience.Great hosts and fab location for the town and Hand of Flowers.

Reviewer:Ross B | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Great b&b and location - Rating 4/5

What a lovely stay!The hosts had thought of everything and added special touches,like home made gin, to make our stay a memorable one.A comfortable bed, well stocked mini bar, fresh tea and coffee and large shower added to the experience.Great hosts and fab location for the town and Hand of Flowers.

Reviewer:Ross B | Thu 17th May 2018 | 2 months ago


Five star stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, classy, comfortable. Will return!

Response

Thank you, Satu, for your kind words.We look forward to seeing you again,hopefully with warmer weather !Marlow is so lovely in the Spring and Summer, with lots to do and see.Regards,Yvonne

Reviewer:Satu D | Fri 26th Jan 2018 | 5 months ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable and private apartment. All you need for a nights stay. Very tasteful and very welcoming.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is our reward and guard !Regards,Yvonne and MarioHerons Nest

Reviewer:Julie S | Sat 13th Jan 2018 | 6 months ago


Fabulous find in central Marlow - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful host welcomed us to their very comfortable and beautifully furnished 2 level suite.Great breakfast served in a pretty hamper.Short walk to Marlow High St for shops and restaurants and only a 3 minute drive to Tom Kerridge's Hand &Flowers.You won't be disappointed.

Response

Thank you for your kind words, the reviews are very important to us and we appreciate your time spend at Herons Nest.Regards,Yvonne Gordon

Reviewer:Hayley D | Wed 10th Jan 2018 | 6 months ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely B&B. Host was very welcoming and breakfast delicious. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Herons Nest.I love doing the breakfasts !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Love to see you again if ever in MarlowBest Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Charlotte G | Mon 25th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Herons Nest Marlow - Rating 5/5

A self contained and superior Bed &Breakfast accommodation. Could not fault it. Both Yvonne and Mario were friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Anne L | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 7 months ago


Lovely and Homely - Rating 5/5

the stay was absolutely perfect.A lovely comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast - what more can you ask for :)

Reviewer:Sophie C | Thu 16th Nov 2017 | 8 months ago


Marlow\'s little luxury get away - Rating 5/5

We had a really enjoyable time staying at Herons Nest during a weekend away.It is in such a good location being just 5-10 minutes walk away from the main heart of Marlow.This meant the surroundings were quiet but you didn't have far to go to explore.The owners have put a lot of thought and care into their accomodation and it really shows.We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to recommend to anyone else.

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to write your response.We are so pleased that we could make your stay here with us a bit special. we all work hard so having time away is a real pleasure,You where great guests and would love to see you both again if ever in the lovely town of MarlowBest Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Emma B | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 9 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

This B&B is more like a mini apartment with an large downstairs living room and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Mario and Yvonne are were close at hand and breakfast was exceptional. 5 Mins walk into Marlow with plenty of shops bars and restaurants. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Joe S | Thu 31st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Nice little B&B a short walk from town centre - Rating 5/5

Yvonne the owner is the perfect host and knows the Marlow area like the back of her hand.It was great being the only guests and we were very comfortable the breakfast was lovely, the bed comfy and we will certainly come back again.

Reviewer:William N | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect location, perfect host and perfect accomodation- Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night for partners birthday. We had a meal booked at the Hand and Flowers which was a short walk away. Host was very attentive and the accomodation is great. Cosy and everything you need (with extras). Comfy bed, large shower and felt very relaxing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful break. The breakfast hamper was really well put together as well.

Response

So happy you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed Marlow like we do !Look forward to seeing yourselves again.Greetings,Mario&Yvonne

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Herons Nest takes the good parts of both an Airbnb and a traditional BnB to create a wonderful place to stay in Marlow.We let ourselves in to our private space, essentially a 1 bedroom flat with living area downstairs, and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The bed was very comfy but was a regular double, and we're used to a king. Great selection of teas, coffee and filtered water.Excellent location for the Hand &Flowers and river. Parking available adjacent to the property.We saw the owner twice, once the day we arrived to check that all was ok, and the next morning when she delivered our lovely breakfast hamper full of fruit, porridge, juice, cereal bars, yoghurt and an item of our choice from a local bakery. Excellent.

Response

Thank You for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to receive such wonderfull guests.We are glad your stay was a good one !Regards,Yvonne&Mario

Reviewer:Sarah K | Fri 5th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Just wonderful- Rating 5/5

Herons Nest offers accommodation of the highest quality. Our stay was superb and we would highly recommend.Extremely well presented, fantastic personal touches. The owner of the property was also extremely friendly and helpful. If we visit Marlow in the future we will certainly be booking another stay!

Response

Thank you so much for your very complementry review. This type of review makes my job / life so happlythat i do what i do, and with the added bonus of meeting such lovely customers.We are so pleased that you engoyed your stay with us, i try to make it special, so having reviews keep us B n Bpeople on our toes. Would love to have you back any time.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Beth D | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay in this wonderful B&B last weekend. We've never before stayed anywhere this well-provisioned - there was nothing we would have changed! Comfortable bed, proper coffee machine, excellent breakfast and lots of little extras like the home-made plum gin and complimentary chocolates. We will definitely be back!

Response

Thanky you for taking the time out to review Herons Nest. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stayand you would change nothing, Made my day !!Would love to have you back,On my batch of Plum BrandyHicBest Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Jo B | Thu 2nd Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


Great house and Hosts - Rating 5/5

We stayed for a weekend and were very impressed with the accommodation, the room was a nice two story room with a bedroom upstairs and living room downstairs.Breakfast was served when you wanted it and was delicious! Will be staying there again next time I go to Marlow.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to write your review, we always value the input and look forward to seeing You again !Regards,Mario & YvonneHerons Nest

Reviewer:Christina M | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely place and host, we'll be staying again!

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to review Herons Nest.We know how busy every one is, so we really do appreciate it.Love to see you again. Return Guest will have a bottle of Bubble as a thank youfrom us.Have a Lovely Christmas and Healthy New Year.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Christine E | Sat 24th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


What a gem! - Rating 5/5

What a fabulous find. We were very spoilt and loved all the little extras that were provided. Within easy walking distance of The Hand and Flowers where we went for a birthday meal.Breakfast was served in the dining area of the room and was lovely. Great hosts. Would definitely return.Lovely to stay in somewhere warm and cosy where you can have a window open for ventilation unlike many hotels.

Response

Thank you so much for review about us at Herons Nest. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay withus every thing was to your liking and more.It would be lovely to have you return to our Bed and Breakfast.You where great guests and looking forward to your next stay. Bottle of bubble as a welcome giftback, has your name on it.Best Wishes and a Happy New year to you both.Best Wishes Yvonne and Marii

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma W | Thu 22nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Above and beyond our expectations !!With an excellent location, within walking distance into Marlow Town Centre. We totally enjoyed our stay and would recommend Herons Nest to anyone visiting the area.

Response

Thank you somuch fortaking the time out to write about your stayhere with us at Herons Nest.So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommendus to family and friends. That means a lot to us., we hope you will have a lovely Christmas and great new year.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:GARY W | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


TRIP TO MARLOW - Rating 5/5

FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATION SO CLOSE TO THE TOWN CENTRE.BRILLIANT BREAKFAST AND EXCELLENT HOSTS.LOVED THE IDEA OF A PRIVATE BOLT HOLE AS MARIO DESCRIBED IT AND THE BUZZER AT BREAKFAST MADE US LAUGH BUT IT WORKED.THANKS FOR A TERRIFIC BREAK.

Response

Thank you so much for you review about your stay with us at Herons Nest. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that we mad it extra special !!! That has made our day. Would love to see you both again if ever you are passing through Marlow.Breakfast is our favorite thing to do, so thank you for the feed back, always trying to improve so feed back if very important for any B and B.Once again thank you for taking the time.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN S | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Herons nest - Rating 5/5

A lovely little place with all the home from home comforts would definitely stay here again 😊

Response

Thank you so much for your feed back, So pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Herons Nest.And it would be lovely if ever you are coming to Marlow that we could see you again.Best Wishes yvonne and mario

Reviewer:Janet H | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B with lots of personal touches! - Rating 5/5

Yvonne and Mario are so welcoming. There are so many personal touches in the room from the sloe gin to welcome chocolates! It's like a home away from home. Great location, 5 minute walk into the town. The full English breakfast is out of this world!

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to review Herons Nest. we are so pleased that you had a lovely stay with us, and that we whereable to make this special day a very memorable one. So pleased that you loved our breakfast, it was a pleasure having youboth with us at Herons Nest, and would love to see you both again when next in Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Lucy E | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely B&B with lots of personal touches! - Rating 5/5

Yvonne and Mario are so welcoming. There are so many personal touches in the room from the sloe gin to welcome chocolates! It's like a home away from home. Great location, 5 minute walk into the town. The full English breakfast is out of this world!

Response

Thank you lucy for your lovely review. it was so nice to have you both as guest here with us at Herons Nest. So pleased that you liked the Breakfast and for being our first guest to try out the Bubble and Squeak and Black pudding !! which has been added to our breakfast menu. and for giving it a thumbs up.Love to see you again when next in Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Lucy E | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect location and accommodation - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Herons Nest was perfect, the accommodation is self contained and feels like a little home from home with everything you could possibly need and more.The breakfast hamper was delicious and so well stocked that I was still eating from it at lunchtime!I am a regular traveller with work and will definitely be wanting to stay here again soon.

Response

Thank you for your review. if you where thinking of coming back to Herons Nest, we can review pricing for our regular clients.so pleased every thing was to your liking.Best Wishes Yvonne Gordon

Reviewer:Lorna H | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Herons Nest this week for the first time.What a delightful find, the special touches are wonderful, warm and welcoming.I would definitely recommend it.

Response

Thank you for your comments about Herons Nest.So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Love to see you again if ever you are in Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Lisa H | Thu 20th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way. Great breakfast choice. Homemade jam and plum gin really nice 😍👌Attention to detail was 10+ they couldn't do anymore to improve our stay. Home from home 👍🏼😍

Response

Thank you both for taking the time out to write your comments about Herons Nest. It was so nice when our guest stay over a period of 3 days, You really feel like friends when you leave, We would love it if you chose Herons Nest again for your visit to Marlow.Im currently working on Plum Brandy !! see you soon.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Sandra W | Tue 18th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

The only negative thing about Heron's Nest is that I stayed only 1 night ;)

Response

Thank you for your review of Herons Nest. Would love to see you again and next time, come andenjoy the lovely town of Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Karolina B | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect home from home- Rating 5/5

Our stay at Herons Nest in Marlow was perfect. This place has everything you could need for a lovely stay. It was a shame we were not staying for longer.Both Yvonne and Mario were both very accommodating. We requested early check in as we were having lunch at the Hand and Flowers and upon arrival Yvonne had even gone to the effort of printing off a map to the pub for us which was lovely.The place is really spotless and has been well thought out. Breakfast the next day was superb, we both went for the waffles which were delicious. Breakfast also came with fruit and yoghurt and homemade plum jam and toast.we also got to try some lovely homemade plum gin :)All in all this is a lovely B&B to stay at it is lovely, clean and comfortable and within walking distance to little town of Marlow.Highly recommended and I would love to come back.Thank you Yvonne and Mario!

Response

What a lovely review. Thank you so much it really does mean a lot to us, We would love you to return and recommendation is the very best you can have, so thank you once again.I find that the waffles are always a favourite with our guests..Thank you for choosing Herons Nest to celebrate your special day.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario.

Reviewer:Jade C | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic B+B - Rating 4/5

Stayed overnight while dining at The Hand and Flowers.The welcome was fantastic, the facilities immaculate.Bed comfortable and the breakfast of high quality and generous proportions.£150 per night is expensive but I cannot fault the Herons Nest.It is exactly as described and pictured on the website.

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about Herons Nest. We are very pleased that we lived up to your expectations !!And we did what is said on the tin, Bed and Breakfast with a little bit of sparkle .Love to see you both again if ever in the lovely town of Marlow

Reviewer:Rebecca L | Sun 28th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

As will all the reviews I read before booking, Herons Nest B&B is really lovely. A stones throw from the high street, lots of thoughtful touches, quality furnishings, huge breakfast hamper and a delightful host in Yvonne. A perfect stay!

Response

Thank you so much for your comments about Herons Nest ! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did in having you. l think reviews are very important good and bad, you want your guest to have a lovely time other wise what is the point in running a bed and breakfast.Yes we are lucky with the location of herons nest. i have lived her for 40 years !! so i know the benefits of being very local to all amenity.Love to see you bith again if ever you are in Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Annette B | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Heavenly Heron\'s Nest! - Rating 5/5

Many thanks to Yvonne and Mario for a fabulous stay. Heron's Nest is like a 5 star apartment with so many lovely touches - home made plum wine, biscuits and chocolates, a well stocked mini fridge (and not extortionate prices!) a VERY comfy bed, beautifully and tastefully furnished and decorated and breakfast was FAB! Such a lovely place to stay when in Marlow. Many thanks!

Response

What a lovely review !!! thank you so much, you where both great guests and hope to see you both next year. So many lovely restaurants to visit. We are so pleased that you found every thing to your taste, We do try and make every ones stay here special ! so thank you for confirming that to us.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Annie D | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay in wonderful, unique accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night, mid-week at Heron's Nest. Before arrival we received a very clear email explaining the check in process including Sat Nav instructions. On arrival Yvonne welcomed us (she's lovely!) and showed us to the accommodation which was spotless and beautifully finished. There are so many little touches which made it feel like a home from home. We would definitely recommend Heron's Nest to anyone staying in Marlow. Thanks again xxx

Response

Thank you both so much for you review, we know how busy every one is ,so taking the time to add this to Queensorough is priceless.We so pleased that you shared your special occasion with us here at Herons Nest, and that you found every thing you wanted. love to see you both again if ever in The lovely town of Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Christopher R | Fri 5th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


little gem - Rating 5/5

We had a really lovely stay at herons nest. The location was perfect for the hand and flowers (Tom Kerridge resturant).The accomodation, interior decor, hosts were all wonderful. Thank you

Response

Thank you somuch for your time in writing this review. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Herons Nest.Even better that you found we are just a short walking distance from The Hand and Flowers Restaurant.Best Wishes.Yvonne and mario

Reviewer:Emma G | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Relaxed and cosy - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for a couple of days as we were going to the Hand and Flowers for a meal and the Herons Nest is within walking distance. I initially thought £260 for two nights was a little over priced, but it was well worth the money and home from home. Cosy, relaxed, clean and decorated nicely. Yvonne was very sweet and the breakfast hamper in the morning was perfect for us. Comfy bed, lovely shower, Sky to, tea/coffee facilities and homemade plum gin...perfect. If we go to Marlow again (which I'm hoping we will) then we will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much for your review about Herons Nest. We like the fact you found it a home from home, that really means a lot to us.Would really love it if your stayed again you where lovely guest and a pleasure to look after. Thank you for choosing us to make your celebrations a specialbirthday. treat, and Tom at the Hand and Flowers was a great success.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Amy T | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent facilities and welcome- Rating 5/5

Lovely host good location comfortable accommodation with many thoughtful touches.

Response

thank you both so much for such a lovely review. It really has made our day.Thank you both for choosing Herons Nest for your special occasionBest Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:TERENCE C | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great B&B a must stay!- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, wonderful breakfast options, couldn't find nicer hosts. Would def stay here again &also recommend to a friend.

Response

Thank you so much for your review. It was so nice to met you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Herons Nest.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Kelly F | Sat 28th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

This establishment was a pleasure to stay at and a home away from home. It is a bit difficult to find the first time but once you know where it is it is very nice

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out to comment on your stay here with us at Herons Nest.Yes Taxis SatNav do have away of getting us a little lost !We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your lovely comments in our visitors book.We would love to have you to stay again you where a lovely guest.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Luxuary Hamper.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Renee M | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Herons Nest was an absolute delight to stay in. Perfectly located on the outskirts of Marlow with parking almost at the door.Yvonne and Mario are very welcoming.It's much more than a B&B , beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.Downstairs is a small table and chairs where you eat your breakfast and a lovely sofa and tv. Coffee machine with pods a lovely touch.Upstairs the bedroom and bathroom with White Company soap at basin and French Lavender shower gel.The bed was incredibly comfortable with lovely bed linen and soft pillows.I am incredibly glad I found this little gem.Many thanks Yvonne and Mario.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your stay here with us at Herons Nest. We really could not of asked for a more lovely review !! this is what makes our job so great, Guest that enjoy there stay and appreciate all the work that goes to makes for a special week / weekend away break, We are always looking for ways to improve the experience of our Guest, so thank you for your approval of Herons Nest.Would love to see you both again when ever you are in the lovely town of Marlow on Thames.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Jan M | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

A truly excellent B &B in Marlow,the breakfast hamper was brilliant,with loads of different choices.Thankyou

Response

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review Herons Nest.So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and every thing was to your liking.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Keith H | Sat 30th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely little stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at heron's nest for one night mid week. We were astounded at the standard of this bnb. Lovely decor and setting which made it feel like a home away from home. Mario was the nicest host and made us feel very welcome! The breakfast provided was amazing and tasty! We loved our stay and will definitely be back in the future 😎!

Response

Thanks to you both for these kind words, we`re happy your stay in Marlow was a nice one.Best of luck with the house hunt and hope to see you again.Regards,Yvonne & Mario

Reviewer:Jordan S | Sun 24th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable B and B.Nice to have a sofa to relax on and a separate bedroom.

Response

Thank you Carole, I`m glad you enjoyed your stay at Herons Nest. Next time we`ll have better weather, you have my promise.Regards, Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole R | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect in every way - Rating 5/5

A true home from home. Very comfortable and spacious.A warm welcome and excellent facilities.

Reviewer:Mari D | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A great set up! - Rating 5/5

The Herons Nest was an absolute gem. Do not be put off my the non descript front door. It was a lovely B&B, well presented, well looked after and in a great place for Marlow centre. It was great to have a separate living area. I was travelling with my sister, and we are both 6ft tall so the only think that could have improved it for us was a King size bed!

Response

Thank you both for choosing Herons Nest to celebrate your special Birthday ! we are so pleased that your stay was a lovely one and that you had every thing you needed. You where both great guest and would love to have you stay again (Bigger Bed)Thank you also for your great comments in our guest book, lt really means a lot to us.Best Wishes yvonne and mario

Reviewer:Miss. Sandra F | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


A home away from home - Rating 5/5

Heron's Nest is a true home away from home.From the very comfortable bed to the everso tasty and hearty breakfast, Mario and Yvonne are superb hosts and we would highly recommend staying here when you are in the Marlow area.

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review. You where great guest and it was a pleasure having you both stay with us at Herons Nest. So pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast as much as i enjoyed cooking it for you. love you both to stay again and to share your special day.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Marco B | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great home from home - Rating 5/5

I was pleasantly surprised to find that this is not a room, it is a small 'annexe' type arrangement with a living area, dining area and upstairs with bathroom and bedroom. This was much more pleasant to spend time in the evening in, working or relaxing.Would recommend for business or leisure as it provides a great platform to explore or work from.(could do with some improved pillows/bedlinen though, although that is just being picky)

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to write your review.We should of changed the pillows back to feather ! our last guest had an allergy to the feather. Thank you for keeping me on my toes.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Joseph S | Fri 18th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Now this is FAB!!! - Rating 5/5

Don't Google this cos all you'll see is a row of garages!However, parking on the street was a bit of a surprise but not in any way a problem.The B&B itself is pure luxury and "oh so CLEAN".Bed was comfy and breakfast was a complete delight.We will be back!!

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely comments. We are so pleased that you found Herons Nest to your liking ! and we would love to have you stay again. (now you can handle the parking).Looking forward to your visit soon.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Janice S | Mon 14th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Such a lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We had such a lovely stay at Herons nest, we had a warm welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were absolutely scrumptious and they very kindly looked after our dog while we went to the Hand and Flowers. The location is perfect to explore Marlow, we will definitely be back! You would not be disappointed here!

Reviewer:Dr. Alison A | Sat 30th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


A great alternative to usual business hotels... - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night for business and I have to say it was a real breath of fresh air. I usually stay in the chain hotels however the self contained 'home from home' that was the Luxury suite made for a much more enjoyable stay.Many thanks to Marion who couldn't do enough to accommodate dietary requirements and to make me feel settled and relaxed after a long drive.thoroughly recommend and will definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for your review Chris. It was a pleasure having you to stay with us, and you where so understanding about the Breakfast. Next time We hope all will be back to normal.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Chris K | Wed 13th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

The herons nest was perfect for our visit to The Hand and Flowers. It was very clean and very comfortable.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Herons Nest.We are so pleased that you liked your time with us, and that your visit to the Hand and Flowers was every thing youcould wish for. Best WIshes, Yvonne GordonBest Wishes Yvonne Gordon.

Reviewer:Yvonne C | Fri 30th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


A gem - Rating 5/5

Well-appointed, comfortable, and clean property, run by by lovely owner.. Breakfasts amazing. Convenient and quiet location within easy walking distance from shopping and restaurants.. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Duncan B | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Comfortable, clean and well organised - Rating 4/5

A charming B&B a few minutes walk from the centre of Marlow. Set well away from the main road we were able to have the bedroom window open with no noise from traffic. Parking was easy and no extra cost and breakfast was very tasty! Thank-you.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Herons Nest.And the lovely comments in our Guest Book.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Paolo B | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Outstanding. No more to say.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Griffith T | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay, never been to a B&B before where we had such excellent, private and spacious accommodation. Breakfast was fabulous as well. Couldn't ask for more and would definitely recommend.

Response

Thank you for taking the time out to review Herons Nest. We are really pleased that your first stay at a B n B was a good one !!!I love cooking and alway hope it shows in our humble british breakfast. (The Full English)Perhaps we will see you next year for the 80\'s rewind festival in Henley. And thank you for Recommending us.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Carol s | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Fantastic stay! Perfect- Rating 5/5

We stayed to visit the local Hand and Flowers restaurant and what a gem we dropped on! The attention to detail was overwhelming and everything was immaculate! I really can't recommend this place enough and have already booked for the same time next year!

Response

WOW. Thank you for that lovely review ! We are so pleased that we could add to your special day, It is alway a real joy when we get it right ! and that all the hard work that goes in to making your stay special is special. I have seen your next years booking and will make sure we put the Prosecco on ice !! See you next year. Thank you both for taking the time out to right this review.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Emma B | Fri 21st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful little B&B with your own private living space, like a little apartment rather than just a single room. Lovely host, lots of thought has gone into this accommodation with sweet little touches such as complimentary prosecco and all items you could possibly need.Would definitely stay again.Perfect for walking into Marlow and for the Hand &Flowers.

Response

Thank you for your review, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Herons Nest. And your special occasion was all that you hoped it to be, We would love to have you visit us again when you are back in Lovely Marlow.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Marina S | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


First Class Stay - Rating 5/5

Surprise Wow factor find.Comfortable, stylish , beautifully presented, and with an excellent breakfast, what's not to like?!!

Response

Thank you both for such a lovely review, We know it takes time to bother, but we really do appreciate every ones comments.We are so pleased that you had a very nice stay with us and it was a pleasure meeting you both,This is what i love about having a B n B meeting lovely people.Best Wishes yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Chris D | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

We cannot recommend this place highly enough. Superb location, only a short walk into Marlow. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating, they really made us feel at home. We will definitely use this place if in the area again

Response

Thank you both so much for your lovely review, It makes such a difference to us when our guest take time out to write positive comments.It was also nice to be part of your special day.And also another positive only a 12 min walk to the Hand and Flowers !!Thank you once again for choosing Herons Nest. and we would love to have you stay again with us.Best Wishes from Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Eric D | Thu 6th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Wonderful,everything top class, excellent facilities and a Full English to die for.

Response

What a lovely review. it was a pleasure having you to stay with us, and even extra special that you enjoyed my breakfast.Thank you for taking the time out to review Herons Nest.

Reviewer:Clifford B | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Little Gem! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely B&B . Great accommodation in our own private suite. Such a treat. Every convenience had been thought of and supplied. Plus a few extras such as a complimentary glass of sloe gin! The walk into the lovely town of Marlow was minutes away. Perfect!

Response

Thank you Linda for your lovely comments, It was a real pleasure having you both staying with us, and we hope it made your special day even more special ! thank you for taking the time to write this it really maters what our customers say about Herons Nest. Best Wishes fromYvonne and Mario, x

Reviewer:Linda S | Sat 20th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Herons Nest. Marlow.- Rating 5/5

A real gem. Great location and suburb hospitality. The accommodation is stylish and it is obvious the owners really enjoy what they do. Great attention to detail. I have stayed in all the usual places in and around Marlow and Herons Nest beats them all.

Reviewer:Martin G | Wed 27th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, very warm welcome, loved the space and the privacy, extremely clean and comfortable, thoughtful little extra touches. The Food? nothing short of fantastic! Well done!

Response

Mrs Borrett. Thank you so much for taking time out to rate Herons Nest ! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we did having your company.best wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:M | Tue 12th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

I booked this as rare available choice for my short business stay and I could not be better surprised. Warm welcome and hospitality from Yvonne and Mario including excellent home cooked breakfast. And the bed was socomfortable that I slept like a baby which is rarely the case during my frequent business trips.Lovely change from big hotels I am usually staying at. I am certainly coming back.

Response

Thank you so much for your review Ctibor, We are so pleased to have you stay with us at Herons Nest, and for taking the time out to write this review. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Marlow.see you soon. Best Wishes Yvonne and Marioi

Reviewer:Ctibor C | Fri 1st May 2015 | 3 years ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in April whilst meeting up with friends in Marlow and we loved it!Everything was immaculate and Yvonne looked after us so well. there were lots of little finishing touches which made our stay extra special. The location is perfect for walking into the centre of Marlow. Overall a lovely B&B which has something a little different to offer.

Response

Hi Hayley. Thank you so much for taking the time to add this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here in Marlow and also had the time to explore a little bit. It was really a pleasure having you to stay with us and you where the perfect guests !hope to see you again when you are next in Marlow. Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Hayley R | Tue 21st Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome.Room is really great.Breakfast is excellent.Very convenient location.

Response

Hi Anna. Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you to stay with us at Herons Nest. I think i shall need to wear my chef\\\'s whites in future. give that Tom a run for his money ! Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Anna R | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Very special stay - Rating 5/5

Yvonne and Mario were first class hosts and really went the extra mile to make our stay in Marlow both special and memorable. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and every detail had been well thought and so considered.

Response

Dear Rosanmonde. Thank you for taking the time out to send in this lovely review. It makes us very happy when we have achieved what we had set out to do when opening our bnb. Which was to make your stay a special one. so thank you for the validation that we are doing that. it was very nice having you to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay.Best Wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Rosamonde D | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A Special Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful one night stay at Herons Nest when I visited Marlow for a business trip. The room is huge, clean and comfortable, and every home-from-home comfort you can think of is provided (plus a few more!) The healthy, plentiful breakfast is a lovely treat.Thank you very much for a great stay!

Response

Thank you Natalie it was a pleasure having you to stay with us. hopefully we will see you again. Wine on ice ! yvonne and marioLovely comments.

Reviewer:Natalie C | Sat 28th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely apartment style b&b - Rating 5/5

Very spacious, ideal for relaxing with sofa and tv area as well as the bedroom and bathroom. Friendly owners and superb breakfast. We'll definitely be back when we need to stay in Marlow again. It is located on the edge of a housing estate but great for a short walk into Marlow.

Response

Hi Jenni Thank you for your review, i know it takes time out to do so but we really appreciate it. Thank you for choosing Herons Nest.we really enjoyed your company., best wishes yvonne and mario

Reviewer:Jenni M | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Herons Nest - Rating 4/5

A beautiful B &B with all you need for a peaceful stay in walking distance of the lovely town of Marlow.Very comfortable accommodation with luxurious touches especially the breakfast hamper. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deb W | Tue 10th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


A stunning stay - Rating 5/5

Such a beautiful, comfy and enjoyable stay! We wish we had more than one night here! Herons Nest is a clean and well kept B&B with lovely furnishing, lovely finishing touches and lovely owners! The towels were soft, bed was incredibly comfy and all the little condiments made us feel right at home! Definitely coming back to Herons Nest!!

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was appleasure haveing to you stay with us !All ways a welcome to speak to interesting people and share there lives for a short while. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us it means alot. Best Wishes from Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Laura A | Wed 4th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

A very welcome surprise to get our own "flat"rather than just the normal ensuite room. Fantastic facilities and décor. We would definitely come back.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. it was a pleasure having you to stay, be it only a short stay. Full English next time . best wishes Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Ben M | Fri 23rd Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent accommodation and service - Rating 5/5

Yvonne was extremely helpful.The accommodation was clean, tidy and a good location.

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa M | Wed 7th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


exellent - Rating 5/5

excellent place, friendly people .

Reviewer:Marina L | Mon 15th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Outstanding accommodation- Rating 5/5

So surprised by the accommodation available. Gorgeous decor all good quality. Great location for the high street and lovely selection for breakfast.Would strongly reccemend anyone to stay here

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Surprisingly good! - Rating 5/5

Have to admit I was slightly surprised when I first arrived but my initial apprehension was misplaced. This is a great place to stay in Marlow, more apartment than hotel room, and great facilities, comfort and attention to detail. Will certainly return. Many thanks.

Response

Many Thanks for the positive review, Roger.Glad You enjoyed your stay at Herons Nest in Marlow.Regards, Yvonne and Mario

Reviewer:Roger N | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • City Centre
  • Breakfast In Room
  • Ironing Service
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays